Broker Check

Our Faculty

Combining 110 years of advisory experience, the Ameritime advisors bring extensive knowledge, understanding and passion for building personal relationships and implementing financial solutions for Kansas educators.


Russ Lane, AIF ®

President / Advisor

(913) 747-2000

russ@compassfr.us

Russ Lane, founder of Ameritime, always envisioned himself as a teacher and coach, and for a while, he followed the path of a traditional educator. As a history teacher, football coach and basketball coach, Russ enjoyed the...

Read more

Rob Lane

Consultant

(913) 747-2000

rob@compassfr.us

Rob Lane has been involved in the financial services industry since 1997. Prior to joining the Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, team, Rob spent nine years as a Kansas history teacher and basketball coach at Bishop...

Read more

Angie Ford, ChFC ®, CLU ®, RICP ®

Consultant

(913) 747-2000

angie@compassfr.us

Angie Ford is a founding member of Compass Financial Resources, LLC, and Ameritime, LLC, and has worked in the insurance and financial services industry since 1987. Angie assists with presenting educational Ameritime workshops as well...

Read more

Andy Massieon

Consultant

(913) 747-2000

andy@compassfr.us

Like many young boys, Andy Massieon, a founding member of Ameritime, LLC and Compass Financial Resources, LLC, had a dream to someday play professional football. He grew up cheering for Kansas State Wildcats (where his father played in...

Read more

Grant Lane

Consultant

(620) 663-5032

glane@compassfr.us

Grant Lane joined Ameritime in the Spring of 2005 after 17 rewarding years as a high school social studies instructor and head boys’ basketball coach in central and western Kansas. Grant received his Bachelor of Arts in History...

Read more

Brian Luther

Consultant

(402) 464-0370

brian@compassfr.us

An educator and coach to his core, Brian Luther was a high school English teacher (18 years) and Head Basketball Coach (25 years) before moving to the financial services industry, motivated by a desire to help hard working educators...

Read more

Todd Adrian

Consultant

(913) 747-2000

todd@compassfr.us

Todd Adrian has spent his entire professional career in team settings, and has focused on teaching individuals and families how to solve problems and attain goals. Growing up in a household of educators where working with and serving...

Read more

John Rundle

Consultant

(913) 747-2000

john@compassfr.us

John Rundle recently retired after 40 years as an educator and transitioned his knowledge and experience into a new career in the financial services arena with Ameritime, LLC, and Compass Financial Resources, LLC, where he enjoys...

Read more

Tyler Lane

Consultant

(913) 747-2014

tyler@compassfr.us

Tyler Lane joined Compass Financial Resources and Ameritime, LLC, in 2017 after previously teaching and coaching middle/high school students for 8 years. Tyler brings that same passion for helping others grow and adapt to life’s...

Read more

Tom Alstrom

Consultant

(620) 663-5032

tom@compassfr.us

After 20 years as superintendent of schools, Tom Alstrom joined Ameritime, LLC and Compass Financial Resources, LLC. Raised on a farm, Tom understands the value of planning for the future, and he always stressed to his staff,...

Read more